The new layout is in beta testing and we're inviting you to help us try it out! Click here to read the announcement post for details.

Community Forum

The new layout is in beta testing and we're inviting you to help us try it out! Click here to read the announcement post for details.

Possibly Stupid Question

Need some help figuring out part of the game? Post your questions here and we'll be glad to help you out.
TinyMuffin
Visit My Farm

Possibly Stupid Question

Post by TinyMuffin »

I'm sorry but I'm new to this game and can't find the answer anywhere (or overlooked it), what is a purse in competitions? Again, I'm sorry if this is a very simple question
Avacodos2
Visit My Farm

Re: Possibly Stupid Question

Post by Avacodos2 »

TinyMuffin wrote:I'm sorry but I'm new to this game and can't find the answer anywhere (or overlooked it), what is a purse in competitions? Again, I'm sorry if this is a very simple question
In simplest forms, a purse in competitions refers to the total amount of money dedicated to being paid out to the top finishers of a particular race. Oh yes! And welcome to HWO! If you need any help feel free to ask :D
Saturn
Visit My Farm

Post by Saturn »

Test
Cookie_Girl
Visit My Farm

Post by Cookie_Girl »

TinyMuffin wrote:I'm sorry but I'm new to this game and can't find the answer anywhere (or overlooked it), what is a purse in competitions? Again, I'm sorry if this is a very simple question
Welcome to HWO!!

I agree with what's been said. A purse is basically the total amount of money that will be divided between the top 5 winners of, say, a race.

If you ever need any thoroughbreds, let me know!

Once again, welcome!!
TinyMuffin
Visit My Farm

Post by TinyMuffin »

Cookie_Girl wrote:
Welcome to HWO!!

I agree with what's been said. A purse is basically the total amount of money that will be divided between the top 5 winners of, say, a race.

If you ever need any thoroughbreds, let me know!

Once again, welcome!!