Community Forum

Looking for western breeds

Post your horse for sale or horses you are looking to purchase
Colhood
Visit My Farm

Looking for western breeds

Post by Colhood »

Hello! I'm new to the game and am looking to purchase a couple of mares for breeding and competition, I don't have a lot of money, and don't expect anything amazing, but would love to start out on the right foot :)
I'm open to all 'western' breeds, preferably appaloosas, paints, and quarters, mares and fillies only. I'm looking to focus on cutting and ranch work like I do in real life, but am a little unsure on how to get started or what I need for those skills. Any help is much appreciated!
Thanks so much and have a lovely day or night!
heather axing
Visit My Farm

Re: Looking for western breeds

Post by heather axing »

dear colhood

cheap pruebred westurn horses in this game are very very pricy so it really all depends on your budget. but i have looked at a few on the market that are under 100,000 so i guess it really depends on if your okay with crossbreeds or spending loads of cash. im very sorry i could not be of more astiance. but if your looking for purebred Friesian brood mares i can defintily help you.
heather axing
Visit My Farm

Post by heather axing »

maybe try paint as they may be cheaper.
Emlyn
Visit My Farm

Post by Emlyn »

Colhood wrote:Hello! I'm new to the game and am looking to purchase a couple of mares for breeding and competition, I don't have a lot of money, and don't expect anything amazing, but would love to start out on the right foot :)
I'm open to all 'western' breeds, preferably appaloosas, paints, and quarters, mares and fillies only. I'm looking to focus on cutting and ranch work like I do in real life, but am a little unsure on how to get started or what I need for those skills. Any help is much appreciated!
Hey, welcome to the game! I don't have any Mares, but you are welcome to stud to any of my QHs! Just contact me :]
Gabby_Woodlark