Community Forum

Trading?

Need some help figuring out part of the game? Post your questions here and we'll be glad to help you out.
Valkyrie Mage
Visit My Farm
Visit My Farm

Trading?

Post by Valkyrie Mage »

I'm still pretty new to Horse World Online and have plenty to figure out. I just recently created a side account, however I am now rather confused. Sorry if the answer to this question is rather obvious, blame the newbie in me. But, how am I meant to trade between the two accounts? I have already befriended my other account, but I'm not sure how to trade. I would like to be able to trade horses/ponies, money and pony tokens if possible. Any help would be appreciated and thank you in advance :D
nyraeia
Visit My Farm
Visit My Farm

Re: Trading?

Post by nyraeia »

Valkyrie Mage wrote:But, how am I meant to trade between the two accounts?
Hi and welcome!

Direct trading is not yet possible, but at least for horses and money, you can do it like this:

Horses:
1. Post the horse you want for sale on account A
2. Log into account B
3. Buy the horse with account B ;)

Money:
1. Post a horse for sale for [amount of money you want on account B] from account B
2. Log into account A
3. Buy horse with account A
4. Post horse for $1 from account A
5. Log into account B
6. Buy horse back with account B

But you have to be fast to avoid another user buying your horse while you're switching accounts. If you use two browsers (I use Chrome and Firefox, for example) you can keep both of your account logged in at the same time. Keeping the horse's profile page open and using the "buy" option there also makes it faster because you don't have to search for it in the market.

It is likely that direct selling to other users will be a feature in the future, it's one of the most suggested ideas. However, I think Larissa is not currently planning on us being able to trade PT. Not sure if that includes trading between side accounts, though.
Valkyrie Mage
Visit My Farm
Visit My Farm